Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know that there are a lot of experienced anglers here and getting information on the how to's is like finding the arc of the covenant! But I am new to fishing on LSC and I take my grandsons with me, we fish in a dingy so can't go out real far. I am looking for what you are using for bait, lines and the likes of that just so we can come in with some fish on a stringer......so far our stringers are empty and we have having lake salad (seaweed) everynight for dinner! (just kidding)....but if you are willing to let go of some secrets and teach an ol dog new tricks...please reply....

·
Registered
1,653 Posts
id suggest 6-10 lb mono, circle hooks and live bait for fishing with kids. drift in the 8-15 ft range off the mile roads and you should get into fish. little tougher during the fishfly hatch but theyre still fish to be caught. my graphs been lighting up in that depth range alot of fish hanging around waiting for the nights hatch. hope this helps im sure others have different opinions/options. ive only been muskie fishing lately but have seen bass being boated in that depth range

·
Registered
215 Posts
I use braided but for the kids anything will work. Try drifitng walleye rigs with NC. You can also throw some cranks. Ive had alot of luck on green/yellow and red/black. Stay in 12-13 FOW. You'll hit some pearch and sheephead on the rigs. Maybe even a Walleye or two. The cranks will be good for LMB SMB Walleye and Pike. G/L Tight Lines to you all!

·
Registered
3,633 Posts