Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
9,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
??????????????

I'm in the midst of doing it with a couple girlfriends... and yesterday (the first day) was HORRID; I was evil and hating the world over it. But today is about 75% better...

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
I have never done it, and I don't think I could. How long are you doing it for? Can you eat or drink anything?

·
Registered
6,590 Posts
first question: WHY?

second question: at what point do you consider yourself successful, when you look like a prisoner of a concentration camp?

·
Registered
34,129 Posts
QUOTE(Cadmonkey @ May 4 2004, 02:48 PM)yep just open up the throttle some more.

·
Registered
3,406 Posts
QUOTE(pirlgirl @ May 4 2004, 02:12 PM)I tried it and I fainted on the second day.
I'm no doctor, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night...
My guess is that you passed out because you didn't eat.

·
Registered
8,011 Posts
QUOTE(Goose @ May 4 2004, 02:53 PM)first question: WHY?

second question: at what point do you consider yourself successful, when you look like a prisoner of a concentration camp?
How much thinner do you want to get? I really believe that you don't realize how thin you actually are.

Not that it has much to do with how thin you are but I don't think you realize how pretty you actually are either.

·
Registered
1,435 Posts
Hey P, maybe you should clarify what it is you guys are exactly doing.....yeah you guys are fasting but you are only doing it for a specified time and are taking supplements and liquids. I'm no expert but Colon cleansing and fasting might be different might not?
I really have to applaud you gals for doing it! Me, I could never pop down all those horse pills 3 times a day. Vitamins make me gag!