Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's been a couple of years since I've been to Goose Bay. I had a smaller boat at the time, now I have a 280 Sea Ray. I was wondering what the depths are like getting in there, I do remember it being on the shallow side but the water is up since I was there. Any help would be great. Thanks

·
Registered
17,155 Posts
I can't give you specifics...but there are big boats in Goose bay every nice weekend.

·
Vendor
12,824 Posts
Here are a couple other charts that will help you with the route and good locations to anchor. I hope to maybe get a raft up going in there soon. Always a great alternative to Muscamoot Bay.

Map Ecoregion World Font Rectangle

Map World Font Rectangle Parallel

Attachments

·
Premium Member
18,804 Posts
I have been touting that area of the lake for quite a few years. Mostly to get people away from Muscamoot Bay to let the fish have spawning habitat back. It has now been all but ruined in that area of Muscamoot, I would hate to see it happen in Goose Bay too.

As far as Goose.....yes there is enough water to get in there with almost any vessel. Just be aware that this ALSO is a spawning area for many different types of fish on St Clair. Just pick up your trash PLEASE and tread lightly.

Oh and dont get too far south of the route that Convincer posted. There is a tree in the water (been there for years) that sits about 3 feet below the surface in 6 feet of water. Please dont try and move it....

There MANY places on the lake that will support raft offs of smaller sizes....the same warnigns come with those too. Almost all of the areas that people look for (hard sandy bottom free from weeds/rocks/debris) to raft up on is the same type of habitat that fish look to spawn on. Again, please tread lightly.....