Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey all,

kinda newbie here, been on the lake for a couple of years, but never really ventured too far from home. i'm docked on the salt river, and i'd like to know what you guys think the best way is to get down to riverside. i've heard alot of good things about this place on this site, could i get some good directions? i'm planning on getting a good chart this weekend before venturing out, by the way.

thanks in advance

nick

·
Registered
22,943 Posts
This would be the shortest route. If you don't want so much open water travel (and that can be one busy place to cross!), use the North Channel.

View attachment 62296

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
QUOTE(Away Point @ Jun 9 2009, 11:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>This would be the shortest route. If you don't want so much open water travel (and that can be one busy place to cross!), use the North Channel.

View attachment 62296

thanks for the help away point. i'm going to try that route next week, i'm on vacation. one little question: those litte black flags on your route. are those actual markers in the lake?

·
Registered
4,437 Posts
It's just me, but I go all the way to the freighter channel, and up that way. Well marked and plenty of water.

·
Registered
22,943 Posts
QUOTE(nckcobra @ Jun 10 2009, 07:00 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>QUOTE(Away Point @ Jun 9 2009, 11:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>This would be the shortest route. If you don't want so much open water travel (and that can be one busy place to cross!), use the North Channel.

View attachment 62296

thanks for the help away point. i'm going to try that route next week, i'm on vacation. one little question: those litte black flags on your route. are those actual markers in the lake?

Glad to help!