Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

This is my first time posting on this site. I just bought a fishing boat, and have been out on lake st clair for the last 3 weekends. I went with a few friends, and we didn't manage to catch much. We caught about 6 little perch (biggest was about 5 inches) between all of us over the last 3 weekends. We tried anchoring the boat and using perch harnesses with both minnows and worms, and we also tried using bottom bouncers with both minnows and worms. We fished between metro beach and selfridge in 10-12 feet of water. We are starting to get a little frustrated. Is there something obvious that I am doing wrong? Should we be fishing in deeper water at this time of the year? Are there any hotspots to catch perch and walleye? Excuse my ignorance, but I haven't been fishing long. Any help would be appreciated. Our wives are beginning to suspect that we are doing something other than fishing, because we never come home with any fish.

·
Registered
357 Posts
Hey ag 48094