Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
673 Posts
MJ - I know it's not near you but there's a girl at Edwin Paul Spa in Grosse Pointe Woods that does a good job. I've never been brave enough for the bikini yet, but some friends use her.

Just don't do it yourself - my friend just bought something over the counter and she's SO bruised! Let a trained professional do it!

Good luck!

·
Registered
6,661 Posts
I have an appointment to get buffed up like '67 buick at Magic Touch Salon on 13/Harper today @ 2:00.

I'll let you know how it goes.

little nervous, it's my first time

·
Registered
2,614 Posts
Never had a wax, not brave enough either.
Pintura Salon/Spa 18 Mile / Garfield is good, I get my hair cut there. They are a full service salon. 586-263-0010

*Anyone ever get Laser hair removal? input plez!?

·
Registered
4,437 Posts
After a couple of years of waxing, I went with laser. It's not painless, but neither is waxing. The best candidates for laser are fair-skinned, dark-haired people. You need a cycle of 3-5 treatments a month apart (because your hair grows in cycles).

Regarding the pain, the sensitive areas hurt the most (underarms, hands and feet), but it's not unbearable. The woman who did mine was quick and she'd stop and take a break if I asked her to. I'm thinking about going back for another area.

·
Registered
6,661 Posts
QUOTE(BoatChic @ Mar 9 2004, 12:50 PM)*Anyone ever get Laser hair removal? input plez!?
I've had laser done Stacy and was not that happy with the results.

~ it's expensive
~ if you have any tan whatsoever they have to turn down the settings so it's not that effective (meaning you have to go back again and again)
~ it you do decide to do it - go to a place that guarantees hair removal

I'm on my 10th visit for laser removal, but didn't have to pay for the last 4 because it was guaranteed to be gone after six 7-week interval sessions

·
Registered
2,614 Posts