Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got estimate from one of the truck shops in Mount Clemens and almost got a heart attack. They came with so many problems in my truck

Over $ 3,000 in parts and labor. They have my truck for pm service two months ago
and did not see any of the problems. I believe the shop should take some blame for that , but like always it is no way to prove it. For many years i can't find any trusty mechanics for my trucks if they see commercial truck they smell $$$$$$$$$
. Any Ideas where I can find a good mechanic

ps Since CBJ is my new driver my maintance on trucks will go up
. Help

·
Registered
2,886 Posts
Max,
I am a mechanic, however I do not service heavy duty trucks. What kind of work are they saying that you need?

PM me with more info please...........

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
QUOTE(JABBERJAWZ @ Jun 11 2003, 11:29 AM)Max,
I am a mechanic, however I do not service heavy duty trucks. What kind of work are they saying that you need?

PM me with more info please...........
I have a problem with F250 Ford Diesel truck

·
Premium Member
5,162 Posts
Max,
Sunday I'll be seeing a friend of mine that is an excellant mechanic. He does work on the side, he is reasonable and reliable. I'll get his number when I see him then and pm it to you. He has worked on my fords in the past and several other friends that I referred him to. Never any complaints.

·
Premium Member
11,184 Posts
QUOTE(Madmax @ Jun 11 2003, 11:09 AM)ps Since CBJ is my new driver my maintance on trucks will go up
. Help
First his boat, now your truck?

·
12,052 Posts
I don't know if 3crabs could help you with the work you need done. PM threecrabs and ask her to ask him.

·
Premium Member
18,804 Posts
QUOTE(Capt'n Mike @ Jun 11 2003, 12:20 PM)QUOTE(Madmax @ Jun 11 2003, 11:09 AM) ps Since CBJ is my new driver my maintance on trucks will go up
. Help