Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner

Master Angler

737 Views 5 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  No More Mini
I love debates at work keeps the day moving. My workmate claims that to get your Master Angler award nobody but you can touch the pole. I have been wasting time, errr surfing, the web looking for this particular rule. I can't find it anywhere so I say it isn't a rule. That's when the "debate" started.

I could see it as a rule because you had help bringing in the fish, but if that is the case then I couldn't help net the fish either.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
YOU WIN! There is no stipulation like you mentioned.
QUOTE(CaptDoug @ Aug 10 2009, 03:50 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>YOU WIN! There is no stipulation like you mentioned.

Well shoot I just hate winning, thanks.
See less See more
Sounds like a good rule to have. That way Average Joe cant catch a master angler on a trolling charter.
I think thats a rule for state/world records, but not for master anglers.
QUOTE(PelicanKayaker @ Aug 10 2009, 06:16 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>I think thats a rule for state/world records, but not for master anglers.

IGFA Rules state that. As far as Michigan recognized awards, I couldnt tell you.

The IGFA records havea bunch of stipulations attached. IGFA Rules Here.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top