Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody have info on this Merc 250hp xb.Does it run well,breakdowns.What about gas milage.Do I need a new bank account to feed this thing.It's on a 20.9" Pro Craft 210.Only 10 hours on this boat.Should be nicely broken in.Opinons on this boat,so far everybody is different.Probably will buy this boat,deal is to good to pass on.Marina said the motor alone is 28K here in Ontario.Top end speed is about 85mph.That'll work.

·
Premium Member
18,804 Posts
Dave,

I have no personal experience with the motor, I have seen quite a few lately in tournaments. There will be a substantial amount of gas used by that motor. Probably near 25 gallons an hour @ WOT.

Good luck with your decision and post a pic of your new rig when you get one. Might be the ony time I will be able to see it sitting still. Hard to get a good look at her if you are going 85 MPH!

Mini

·
Registered
1,420 Posts
QUOTE(dave @ Jan 23 2003, 03:57 PM)Anybody have info on this Merc 250hp xb.Does it run well,breakdowns.What about gas milage.Do I need a new bank account to feed this thing.It's on a 20.9" Pro Craft 210.Only 10 hours on this boat.Should be nicely broken in.Opinons on this boat,so far everybody is different.Probably will buy this boat,deal is to good to pass on.Marina said the motor alone is 28K here in Ontario.Top end speed is about 85mph.That'll work.
Dave; is that MPH or KM. Just kidding that is one fast boat. You may need dual citizenship with that kind of speed on LSC. Good luck with the boat, sounds like a nice rig.

·
Registered
320 Posts
dave,