Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm new to the lake. I recently started fishing for bass and musky just casting. Caght a few small Muskies and a lot of large mouth. I am atempting to go walleye fishing for the first time around the lake I launch out of the selfridge ramp near hall Rd. Does anyone have tips on the closest spot to have a shot at hooking some. I am familiar with anchor bay around that area. Thanks for any help

·
Registered
958 Posts
If you get lucky you might catch a few by the salt river trolling harnesses real slow when the water is stained otherwise SCR & various channels & mouths

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
QUOTE(heimskr @ Jul 31 2009, 08:40 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>If you get lucky you might catch a few by the salt river trolling harnesses real slow when the water is stained otherwise SCR & various channels & mouths

How far out from the salt river should I go out and nice recession quote lmao!

·
Registered
6,511 Posts
Don't know too much about saint clair yet. But wanted to welcome you to the site and I am quite sure there will be a lot of fellow people give you some advice. Everyone on here are great people.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
QUOTE(bowtiehater28 @ Jul 31 2009, 08:58 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Don't know too much about saint clair yet. But wanted to welcome you to the site and I am quite sure there will be a lot of fellow people give you some advice. Everyone on here are great people.

Thanks man

·
Registered
958 Posts
QUOTE(Mukskellunge Mitchell @ Jul 31 2009, 08:45 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>QUOTE(heimskr @ Jul 31 2009, 08:40 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>If you get lucky you might catch a few by the salt river trolling harnesses real slow when the water is stained otherwise SCR & various channels & mouths

How far out from the salt river should I go out and nice recession quote lmao!