Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
18,824 Posts
I have no experience with them... I will ask if anyone has had any...
I am sure hammer, p29, whiz, ect.... may have some info on them.

Just for s&g, did you check out there manf web site?
There should be some info there.
like warranty..... how long it is
manf re-calls
typical problems (tied i with warranty work ect..)
may be links to help you research them, like a lemon law searc or something.....
Just trying to help...

·
Premium Member
9,536 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
QUOTE(Convincor253 @ Mar 28 2003, 05:34 PM)YAMAHA???????????????????????

Mercruiser (Mercury) all the way buddy!
can I replace if I buy the boat?????????? Is it costly?????????????

G

·
Here's another thing to consider...

Every marine shop services Mercruiser. My last boat had an OMC King Cobra drive and there were 3 shops in the area (from downriver to harrison twp) who would touch it, and they were also Merc. shops. I have no idea who services Yamaha drives around here, but I have a feeling it would be like trying to find a Fiat dealer in the area.

·
Premium Member
9,536 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Da%^....the boat is in perfect condition.........WHAT TO DO

200 hours on the thing...the only thin wrong I can find in the Outdrive.

What if I buy it...arrange to have the outdrive UMM missing and replace it

Seriously. Immaculant boat.!!!!!!!!!!

G

·
Is this an outboard motor? Or a an I/O?

I would guess a Yamaha outbord, I don't think I have ever seen an I/O from Yamaha.

G

·
You might try calling around to a few marine shops, they might be able to give you some info on them. Try posting on Boatered.com on the Engines forum. George Van Parys is the moderator and knows everything about boat engines there is to know. I'm sure he'd be able to give you some info on them.