Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,515 Posts
Are you wanting to know what to purchase? If so, what year and what packages are you comparing?

·
Registered
2,550 Posts
I have had both. The Volvo was a 5.0 liter w/duoprop. Never had a problem in the 3 years I owned it. I have had my Mercruiser 7.4 liter w/Bravo 1 for 6 years, and the only gripe I got is that the gimbal bearing wears out and needs to be replaced every 2 - 3 years. Oh, and the motor has always been a hard-starter. It'll take 2 or 3 trys to getting it going the 1st startup of the day.

·
Registered
8,011 Posts
I own now and have always owned Merc's. As a surveyor I see all sorts of customer satisfaction stuff and Volvo-Penta blows Merc away. Hammer, I seroiusly hope that you were joking when you suggested Yamaha.

·
Registered
2,515 Posts