Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is anyone familiar with this Marina? it's 2.5 miles north of Selfridge on the west side of Anchor Bay.

I'm in this marina and the entrance to the channel is only about 2 foot deep. Does anyone know if they dredge this channel? Or does it take a few unsuspecting boat owners using their spare props to clear it out?

G

·
Are you talking about Anchor Bay Marina in the Salt River?

We went in there yesterday just fine. It got down to 2-2.5 feet. Had no problems.

·
12,052 Posts
QUOTE(Convincor253 @ May 11 2003, 09:01 AM)Are you talking about Anchor Bay Marina in the Salt River?

We went in there yesterday just fine. It got down to 2-2.5 feet. Had no problems.
2-2.5 feet no problem???? Were you in a canoe?

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
QUOTE2-2.5 feet no problem???? Were you in a canoe?

LOL

I don't think it's Salt river, I'm new to Anchor Bay. My charts are on the boat so I can't give you Lat long. However it would be almost due north of Mac & Rays.

I suspect if the water levels stay around the same a canoe maybe what I'll need to get to the bay.

·
12,052 Posts
If there is a big orange colored building that is Schmid Marina. There is plenty of water in Anchor bay and also inside Schmid. It does get shallow right outside the canal at kind of a sand bar, but its still over three feet.

·
Registered
4,709 Posts
Hammer,

I think the map is a great idea.

Wonder what about getting one going (similar to the nautical map on site - same size, but enlarge on the coasts to see the names) where we can add listings of places (restuarants/bars) we have visited. I know as a new boater on LSC, I dont know of all the places and to just hear the names fromothers does me no good in figuring out where they are. Kind of like saying "the nice place on the water." Wonder if something like this is possible?

G

·