Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Sponsor Since 1/10
5,229 Posts
I know it's short notice, but I was inspired by Mini's fishing trip he put together for the kids when my dad was in the hospital.

My youngest son will be enjoying his first deer hunt with me this year up at Camp Neeley. Opening day is Saturday, Nov. 15th.
I have plenty of guns and rifles, and if any single mom's or mom's and dad's would like to get their kids interestred in hunting, I would be more than happy to host a few folks at my place this year.
I can provide lodging, instruction, and a great experience for a few kids. (I'm a certified hunter safety instructor, handgun instructor, and rifle and shotgun instructor)

Even if they don't hunt, they can experience the joy and camaraderie of a deer-camp adventure.

Just an idea....if anyone's interested, let me know.....I can put up about 6-8 parents and as many kids as you wanna bring.

·
Registered
3,385 Posts
That's pretty cool Ken. I'm not big on hunting myself but i think it's great to see if you can spark an interest in another.

Sorry, i'm not well spoken at all right now seeing as it's the middle of the night.

·
Capt'n Chris - LakeStClair.net
851 Posts
Ken,

This is an excellent gesture. Having grown up on a farm, hunting and firearms seem to more less a way of life. Some of my most cherished memories are at hunt camp as a young adolescent. Anyone who hasn't experienced a hunt camp managed by a skilled hand should definitely think about Ken's generous offer.

By the way Ken, if you don't mind me asking, where is camp Neeley? If it's close to where I'll be, I'd like to stop and say hi.

·
Premium Member
5,162 Posts