1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For those of you who might not know;
Since April 04 2009, I have been a Journeyman Welder in North Dakota,
welding aluminum pipe in electrical sub-stations for various power plants and several windmill farms.

I HATE NORTH DAKOTA.
I hope to arrive back in MICHIGAN safely,,, in the next few weeks.
THE FOLLOWING IS MY WORST EXPERIENCE YET.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This story has to be broken up into three parts to make sense,
since I told the first part of it to some of you a couple of weeks ago.

# 1, Preamble;
# 2, First part of the story;
# 3, Sequel;

~~ Preamble;
Normally on the weekends when I don't work,, I sleep in on saturday then later in the day i will drive 20 to 40 miles to the nearest town that has a grocery store and laundrymat and hardware store and shop for the whole next week.
In this case Luverne nd has a population of 31 humans. Sibley nd has 29 humans.
No shortage of bars,,, but no stores,,, so that leaves Valley City nd,,, about 30+miles away from where I am parked with my camper.

~~ First part of the story;
Two weeks ago I was driving back from my laundry and shopping and came upon two cars in front of me driving 40 mph in a 55 mph speed zone. Seeing that there were no oncoming cars I proceeded to pass both cars.
I did so respectfully and safely, not expecting what was about to happen.
The first car was a little old lady following too close to the car in front of her,, but I didn't think any thing of it.
As I passed the second car I glanced over to see the driver,,, who didn't appear to be a day over 12 years old.
As I passed him he gave me the worst, angry, hateful look, he flipped me his middle finger, and I could clearly
read his lips saying to me,,, "F#CK YOU A**HOLE"