Lake St. Clair Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
9,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Those of you working out and getting healthier... have you been seeing results???

I've been doing it for 3 months now and don't see much difference at all... and have not lost any weight...

I know Shandog is frustrated with her results as well.

What are you doing?

My friend just told me that 15-20 reps is too much and I won't see the difference I'm looking for. Gonna go back to 12-15 reps and see what happens.

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
QUOTE(pauligan @ Feb 16 2004, 03:21 PM)Those of you working out and getting healthier... have you been seeing results???

I've been doing it for 3 months now and don't see much difference at all... and have not lost any weight...

I know Shandog is frustrated with her results as well.

What are you doing?

My friend just told me that 15-20 reps is too much and I won't see the difference I'm looking for. Gonna go back to 12-15 reps and see what happens.
I have been working out too... but not as mush as you my dear friend.. and NO results are a-happen' to this body!! I guess i have to start eating better on top of working out...
Very depressing!

Pauligan... maybe cut back on all the gs cookies you have.. . hee hee. Tom found the one sleeve that i did not give you last night...grrrr.........

·
Registered
268 Posts
Pauline, not sure you want to hear my opinion, but I'll chime in anyway.

It all depends on what you're trying to do, and yes diet is key. Cookies, pasta, bread etc - try and cut back on, if you can. Carbs and sugar will hold you back no matter how many reps you do.